Today we have zone activity and we’re going bowling and to stuff our faces with food. So it’s going to be good fun. I’m a little bit nervous about Monday’s transfer conference. I feel Sister Peñalba and I are finally at a point where we know how to work well together and that we are getting closer so I really don’t want to change and adjust to a new companion! But who knows! The Lord puts us with whoever he needs us with. We have 34 sisters returning from outbound next week and only 4 going out so there’s going to be a lot more sisters here! So I’m guessing there will be a lot more changes.

This week has been really good and we’ve seen a lot of miracles. As always it’s had it’s ups and downs but I finally feel like I’m getting the hang of this missionary malarkey.

A bit of sad news, that isn’t that sad, is that Bill has postponed his baptism by 1 week. The reason is that the guy who referred him wants to be there and Bill doesn’t want him to be away from his family on Mother’s day. We are of course sad for selfish reasons as it would have been amazing to have a baptism this transfer. Jose is not on date yet and we haven’t actually been able to see him this week as he has had to work but he is still going to church and reading the Book of Mormon! We finally spoke to Shauna on the phone! We didn’t get to speak too much as she was in the ER with her daughter (they still aren’t well) but the good news is that she received her Book of Mormon and said she will begin reading it.

We have another investigator in Mexico called Oscar and we taught him last night and he told us he is getting baptised on 25th May! But he says he wants to wait longer, like a year. We asked if he had prayed about the date and he said he had. We asked him how he felt and he said that he felt that 25th May was the date he was supposed to be baptised. We had a really powerful lesson with him about trusting the Lord and I think he feels more confident in the answer he received. We also have an investigator in Peru called Judith (Who-dith!). She is just wonderful! We met her on chat, she came on and said that she had watched the women’s conference and that she wants to learn more and she wants her daughters to have the gospel in their lives. Her aunt is a member and her 6 year old daughter has a friend at school who is a member and apparently she has been nagging Judith to be able to go to church. So we’ve been teaching her but she has never been able to attend church because she works on Sundays. Well she told us this week that she has spoken to her boss and told him that she wants to go to church on Sundays and worked her last Sunday this Sunday just gone!

We’re so excited about the progress our investigators are making and so we are hoping we are together next transfer so we can keep teaching them together!

We went to the temple on Monday morning which was really nice. It was a nice reminder of why I was on a mission as we saw a young family being sealed.

Sorry this weeks e-mail is so short!

 PICTURE TIME AGAIN (Siblings, feel free to write me) Marianne Ørndal   08/05/2014   Flag this message  Photos To: Rebecka Orndal, David Orndal, Alex Orndal ​Sister Ferguson (Arizona) and I have matching skirts! Oh I hate my hair straight....


​Sister Ferguson (Arizona) and I have matching skirts! Oh I hate my hair straight….

We are super nutritious as missionaries...

We are super nutritious as missionaries…

We have a waffle iron that makes sea creature shaped waffles.

We have a waffle iron that makes sea creature shaped waffles.

I'm basically a spanish speaking missionary now - I pray in Spanish allllll the time (yes the spanish prayers are the same each time - I promised Judith I would say a prayer in spanish in our next appt so I have to get my practice in!)

I’m basically a spanish speaking missionary now – I pray in Spanish allllll the time (yes the spanish prayers are the same each time – I promised Judith I would say a prayer in Spanish in our next appt so I have to get my practice in!)

